Fog of Fortune:  Available on Amazon.

This is Michael Glassford’s exciting debut adventure novel.  To get a taste for his writing style, Michael offers Fog of Fortune in two parts. Book One and Book Two.

Fog of Fortune E-book ONE

  • How does anyone know about a pirate if he takes no prisoners, leaves no witnesses and shows no mercy?
  • During the Dolphin’s maiden voyage, Captain Silversword attacks. In a moment of weakness, he breaks his own rule and press-gangs Samuel Burke into service aboard the Black Flag. Once armed with the knowledge of the infamous pirate’s only weakness, Sam must face his fear and confront Silversword to save his life, his loved ones and spare the world from the pirate’s tyranny or die trying.

Fog of Fortune E-book TWO

  • Fog of Fortune is a Young Adult Adventure Fiction with a fresh spin on the business of pirating.
  • Rediscover the thrill of the sea. Experience the lust of pirate treasure. Find the strength to walk away from temptation.




The entire printed book is available. Click here.

e-mail Michael at to be added as a super fan and received advanced news on future books.

Audio book for Book One is done Click Here!



Skip to toolbar